## <u>List of INAE Fellows and Foreign Fellows elected w.e.f.</u> <u>November 1, 2024</u>

## Fellows elected w.e.f. Nov. 1, 2024

#### Engineering Section -I (Civil Engineering)

- **1. Prof. Manu Santhanam,** Professor, Civil Engineering, and Dean, IC&SR, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai.
- **2. Prof. Subimal Ghosh**, Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai.
- **3. Prof. Dipti Ranjan Sahoo,** Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi.
- 4. Prof. Madhavi Latha Gali, Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru.

#### Engineering Section -II (Computer Engineering and Information Technology)

- **1. Prof. Mausam,** Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi.
- **2. Prof. Vineeth N Balasubramanian,** Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad.
- **3. Prof. Richa Singh,** Professor and Head Department, Computer Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur.
- **4. Dr. Geetha Manjunath,** Founder, CEO and CTO, NIRAMAI Health Analytix Pvt Ltd, Bengaluru.
- **5.** Dr. Partha Pratim Talukdar, Senior Staff Research Scientist, Google DeepMind and Associate Professor, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru.
- 6. Mr. Puneet Chandok, President, Microsoft India and South Asia.
- **7.** Mr. Bhavish Aggarwal, Co-founder & CEO of OLA Cabs, founder of Ola Electric and Ola Krutrim.
- 8. Dr. Anand Deshpande, Founder, Chairman and Managing Director of Persistent Systems.
- 9. Mr Shantanu Narayen, Chair & CEO of Adobe.

#### Engineering Section -III (Mechanical Engineering)

- 1. **Prof. Amitava De,** Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai.
- **2. Prof. Ramesh Babu Nimmagadda,** Professor Emeritus, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai.
- **3. Prof Anandaroop Bhattacharya,** Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur.
- 4. Mr Sudarshan M Saraf, Co-Chairman and Managing Director of Technocraft Group.
- 5. Mr. Sanjay Kirloskar, Chairman ad Managing Director, Kirloskar Brothers Ltd.

- **1. Prof. Siddhartha Panda,** Professor (HAG), Department of Chemical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur.
- 2. Prof. Jitendra Shital Sangwai, Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai.
- **3.** Dr Virendra Kumar Gupta, Senior Vice-President, R&D, Reliance Industries Ltd, Navi Mumbai.
- **4.** Mr. Dilip Shanghvi, Founder, Chairman & Managing Director of Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.

### Engineering Section -V (Electrical Engineering)

- 1. Prof Abhijit R Abhyankar, NTPC Chair Professor, Electrical Engineering Department, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi.
- 2. Prof. Janardhanan Sivaramakrishnan, Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi.
- **3. Prof Siva Kumar Keerthipati,** Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Hyderabad.
- **4.** Mr. Arun Kumar Paul, Technical Director/Electronics Devices, Electronics Devices Worldwide Private Limited (EDWPL), Mumbai.
- 5. Dr. Sharad Kumar Saraf, Chairman and Managing Director of Technocraft Group.

#### Engineering Section -VI (Electronics & Communication Engineering)

- **1. Prof Nagendra Krishnapura,** Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai.
- 2. Dr. Arundhati Mishra, Group Director, Space Application Centre, ISRO Ahmedabad.
- **3. Dr. Binoy Kumar Das,** Director General (Electronics & Communication Systems), DRDO, Bengaluru.
- **4.** Mr. Manu Saale, Managing Director and CEO, Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India (MBRDI).

#### Engineering Section -VII (Aerospace Engineering)

- **1. Prof. Suresh Sundaram,** Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru.
- 2. Dr Anil Kumar AK Nair, Associate Director, ISRO Telemetry and Command Network, Bengaluru.
- **3.** Mr Sajal Prakash, Chief Executive Officer, Hindustan Aeronautics Limited, Aircraft & Engine Accessories Complex, Lucknow.

#### Engineering Section -VIII (Mining, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering)

- 1. **Prof Shiv Brat Singh,** Professor, Department of Metallurgical and Materials Engineering; Chairman, Steel Technology Centre; Associate Dean, Faculty of Biotechnology and Bioscience and Interdisciplinary Sciences; Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur.
- 2. Prof R Jayaganthan, Professor (HAG), Department of Engineering Design, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai.
- **3. Dr Raghvendra Tewari,** Associate Director, Materials Group, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai.
- **4. Dr. Tata Narasinga Rao,** Scientist 'H' & former Director, International Advanced Research Center for Powder Metallurgy, and New Materials (ARCI), Hyderabad.
- **5. Dr. Komal Kapoor,** Outstanding Scientist, Chairman and Chief Executive, Nuclear Fuel Complex, Hyderabad.

Engineering Section -IX (Energy Engineering)

- **1. Prof. Pratibha Sharma,** Professor, Department of Energy Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai.
- 2. Mr UD Malshe, Distinguished Scientist and Director, Raja Ramanna Centre for Advanced Technology, Indore and formerly Associate Director, Multidisciplinary Research Group, BARC, Mumbai.
- 3. Mr. Sudhir M. Ingole, Associate Director / Nuclear Power Corporation of India Limited.

# Engineering Section -X (Interdisciplinary and Special Engineering Fields and Leadership in Academia, R&D and Industry)

- 1. Prof. V Kamakoti, Director, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai.
- 2. Prof. Vandana Bharat Patravale, Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Technology, Institute of Chemical Technology (ICT), Mumbai.
- **3. Prof. Ashok Kumar,** Coordinator/Head, Centre for Environmental Science & Engineering; Professor of Bioengineering, Department of Biological Sciences & Bioengineering, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur.
- **4. Dr. Shankar V Nakhe,** Distinguished Scientist and Former Director, Raja Ramanna Centre for Advanced Technology, Indore.

## Foreign Fellows elected w.e.f. Nov. 1, 2024

- 1) **Prof Ramalingam Chellappa**, Bloomberg Distinguished Professor, Johns Hopkins University (ES-II- Computer Engineering and Information Technology)
- 2) **Prof Guruswami Ravichandran**, John E. Goode, Jr. Professor, Division of Engineering and Applied Science California Institute of Technology, California, USA. (ES-III Mechanical Engineering)
- 3) **Prof. Yannis C Yortsos**, Dean, Viterbi School of Engineering, University of Southern California, USA. (ES-IV Chemical Engineering)
- 4) **Dr Mallikarjun Tatipamula**, CTO, Ericsson, Group Function Technologies, USA. (ES-VI Electronics and Communication Engineering)
- 5) **Prof Horst Hahn**, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Distinguished Senior Fellow) and The University of Oklahoma, (Distinguished Materials Visiting Professor). (ES -VIII Mining, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering)