Fellows and Young Associates of INAE

The Academy honours Indian and Foreign nationals who are elected by "peer" committees in recognition of their personal achievements in "Engineering" which are of exceptional merit and demonstrated distinctive eminence in the new and developing fields of technology.

The election to the Academy is by invitation only. Upto 50 Fellows from Academia, R&D and Industry may be elected from the nominations made by Fellows of INAE affiliated to the following Engineering Sections. Under the Rules & Regulations of the Academy, the total number of Fellows at any one time may not exceed 1000

Presently INAE has 794 Fellows from India and 74 Foreign Fellows on its rolls divided into ten Engineering Sections.. more...

Engineering Section -I…
Engineering Section -II…
Engineering Section -III…
Engineering Section -IV…
Engineering Section -V…
Engineering Section -VI…
Engineering Section -VII…
Engineering Section -VIII…
Engineering Section -IX…
Engineering Section -X…
( Civil Engineering)
( Computer Engineering and Information Technology)
( Mechanical Engineering)
( Chemical Engineering)
( Electrical Engineering)
( Electronics & Communication Engineering)
( Aerospace Engineering)
( Mining, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering)
( Energy Engineering)
( Interdisciplinary Engineering and Special Fields)

The last date of receipt of nominations for Indian and Foreign Fellows is March 31 and May 31 of each year respectively.

Election of Fellows w.e.f. Nov 1, 2016

1.   Dr. Uday Shankar Agarwal,  President and Head (R&D), Pulp and Fiber Innovation Centre, Grasim Industries Limited., Aditya Birla Group, Dist. Raigad, Maharastra.
2.   Dr. Saptarshi Basu,  Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.
3.   Mr. Vivek Bhasin,  Outstanding Scientist and Associate Director, Nuclear Fuels Group (NFG), Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC), Mumbai.
4.   Prof. Baidurya Bhattacharya,  Department of Civil Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur.
5.   Dr. Swades De,  Associate Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, New Delhi.
6.   Mr. Ajay Narayan Deshpande,  Director (Technical), Member of Board, Engineers India Limited, New Delhi.
7.   Mr. NM Dube,  Managing Director, Ducom Instruments Pvt. Ltd., Bangalore.
8.   Prof. BG Fernandes,  Head, Department of Electrical Engineering and Institute Chair Professor, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai.
9.   Mr. Kris Gopalakrishnan,  Co-founder, Infosys
10.   Dr. Akhilesh Gupta,  Scientist-G, Climate Change Programme, Department of Science and Technology, Govt. of India, New Delhi.
11.   Prof. KVS Hari,  Professor & Chairman, ECE Department, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.
12.   Mr. Sajjan Jindal,  Chairman & Managing Director of JSW Steel
13.   Prof. JB Joshi,  Emeritus Professor, Homi Bhabha National Institute, Mumbai.
14.   Prof. Yogesh M Joshi,  Professor and C.V. Seshadri Chair, Department of Chemical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur.
15.   Mr. Vinay V. Kulkarni,  Chief Scientist, Tata Consultancy Services, Pune.
16.   Dr. DK Likhi,  Chairman & Managing Director, Mishra Dhatu Nigam Limited (MIDHANI), Hyderabad.
17.   Dr. Mahesh Mehendale,  MCU Chief Technologist and Director, Kilby Labs. India, Texas Instruments (India) Ltd., Bangalore.
18.   Prof. Rahul Mitra,  Department of Metallurgical and Materials Engineering, Chairman, Central Research Facility (Materials Science Division), Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur.
19.   Dr. PP Mohan Lal,  Director, ISRO Inertial Systems Unit, Thiruvananthapuram.
20.   Dr. Ashim Kumar Mukhopadhyay,  Outstanding Scientist & Associate Director, Defence Metallurgical Research Laboratory, Hyderabad.
21.   Dr. R Muralidharan,  Director, Solid State Physics Laboratory, DRDO, Ministry of Defence, Govt. of India, Delhi.
22.   Prof. Sukumar Nandi,  Department of Computer Science & Engineering and Head, Centre for Linguistic Science & Technology, Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati.
23.   Mr. BHVS Narayana Murthy,  Scientist ‘H’ and Technology Director, Navigation & Embedded Computers, Associate Director, RCI, Hyderabad.
24.   Prof. PJ Narayanan,  Professor & Director, IIIT Hyderabad.
25.   Mr. T. V. Narendran,  Managing Director of Tata Steel (India and South East Asia)
26.   Prof. DC Panigrahi,  Director, Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad.
27.   Prof. NS Raghuwanshi,  Agricultural and Food Engineering Department, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur.
28.   Dr. Hariharan Ramesh,  Chief Technology Officer, Strand Life Sciences and Adjunct Professor, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.
29.   Dr. C Ranganayakulu,  Scientist ‘H’/Outstanding Scientist, Aeronautical Development Agency (ADA), Department of Defence R&D, Ministry of Defence, Govt. of India, Bangalore.
30.   Dr. GM Rao,  Founder and Chairman, GMR Group, Bangalore.
31.   Prof. B. Ravi,  Institute Chair Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai.
32.   Prof. Ramanujam Sarathi,  High Voltage Laboratory, Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai.
33.   Mr. Sushil Kumar Soonee,  Founding CEO, of Power System Operation Corporation Limited (POSOCO), New Delhi.
34.   Prof. Sampath Srinivasan,  Department of Inorganic and Physical Chemistry, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.
35.   Mr. T. Suvarna Raju,  Chairman & Managing Director, Hindustan Aeronautics Limited, Bangalore.
36.   Prof. Chandra Venkataraman,  Professor of Chemical Engineering, Convener, Interdisciplinary Programme in Climate Studies, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai.
Foreign Fellows
1.   Dr. Rakesh Agrawal,  Founder and President, Data Insights Laboratories, USA.
2.   Prof. Robin John Batterham,  Kernot Professor of Engineering, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, University of Melbourne, Australia.
3.   Prof. B Jayant Baliga,  Distinguished University Professor of Electrical Engineering, Director, Power Semiconductor Research Centre, NC State University, Raleigh NC USA.
4.   Dr. Anil Kumar Jain,  University Distinguished Professor, Department of Computer Science, Michigan State University, USA.
5.   Prof. Cato T Laurencin,  University Professor, Professor of Chemical Engineering, Materials Science and Engineering and Biomedical Engineering, University of Connecticut, USA.
The Forms Will Be Available Shortly.